Chamber Seeks Nominations for Pioneer Citizen Award

Chamber Now Accepting Nominations for 2021 Pioneer Citizens

Chamber seeks nominations for Pioneer Citizen Award

The Siloam Springs Chamber of Commerce is seeking nominations for the 2021 Pioneer Citizen Awards.

The award will be presented during the Chamber of Commerce Annual Banquet in early 2021. The deadline for nominations is November 6, 2020.

Since 1984, the Pioneer Citizen award has been given to members of the Siloam Springs community who lead with their heart, who face new challenges, and pave the way for new frontiers.

Recipients must meet the following criteria:

  • Be a resident of Siloam Springs for at least 10 years
  • Be 65 years old or older
  • Be heavily involved, past or present, in various activities or committees of the City of Siloam Springs, Main Street Siloam Springs, or the Siloam Springs Chamber of Commerce.

The recipient’s activities either enhanced the economic or cultural development of Siloam Springs, or promoted Siloam Springs on a state, national, or international level.

Past recipients of the Pioneer Citizen Award include:

            2009 – Delbert “Pete” Allen and Janice Mounger

            2010 – Walter Gray and Donetta Samuels

            2011 – Chandler “Bub” Gunter and Art Morris

            2012 – Lloyd Fagan and Bep Morrison

            2013 – Bob Wasson and Mary Benjamin

            2014 – Louie Thomas, James Fuller (posthumously) and Linda Brown

            2015 – Mike Moss and Mark Simmons

            2016 – Sid Townsend and Suellen Coleman Chase

            2017 – Jerry Cavness and Judy Omo

            2018 – Hank Harrison and Shirley Dilbeck

            2019 – Bob & Cathi Coleman and Raquel Beck

            2020 – Dick Bolen, Larry Winder (posthumously) and Diane Winder

For more information, contact Blythe Wilt at 479-524-6466 or by email at